Private Videos

If you mark a video ‘Public’ or ‘Unlisted’, you can simply send the link to anyone on the web and they can view it. The difference between the two settings is that Unlisted videos cannot be found within the PowerChalk system by keyword searches.

If you mark a video ‘Private’, not only does it now show up in searches but the link will not be viewable by anyone who you have not Shared the private video to. To view a private video, the recipient must have a PowerChalk account and be logged in as that user.

To adjust a videos privacy settings, use the three stripe Action menu on the video’s thumbnail in MyVideos. Choose ‘Edit Settings’ to change the privacy or ‘Share’ to give access to private videos.

shareEdit